Acupuncture ED

21 Jul

I was sitting at a bar with a friend when I noticed this super tall guy come in.  I have a crazy visual memory so I immediately recognize him as this guy I saw on the subway a couple weeks ago when a homeless guy was harassing me and I looked to him for help and he completely ignored me.  Anyway, he sits right next to us at the bar and orders a PBR and a shot of whiskey.  I’m sort of drunk and my friend convinces me to talk to him and tell him I remember him.  He has no idea what I’m talking about but asks for my number anyway.

Our first date, naturally, involved him gripping a beer in one hand and a shot in the other the entire time.  He told me about his broken home life in the South and how there were zero minorities in his high school class.  He kept on asking me if I listened to bands I’d never heard and kept making me feel like more and more of a loser for not being knowledgeable of the underground Brooklyn electro-scream scene.

He was a pretty good kisser so I went on a second date with him.  Somehow we got on the subject of acupuncture and he told me that he had health insurance that covered it at one point so he used to go.  I asked him what he went for, thinking he was going to say migraines or something.  Instead he says, “It’s sort of personal.”  I try to make it clear that we don’t need to talk about it but instead he launches into his problems with erectile dysfunction and depression and how Dr. Lee was the only one who could make it better.

 

Leave a Reply

